top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Lantern Refresh

When I first bought the house, I was determined to modernize it in different places which at first meant replacing most of the light fixtures. My front porch light was one of the first to get the refresh. I knew it was a cute light so I didn't want to simply throw it away...so I did what any antique loving person would do, save it in a closet until I had the time to figure out what to do with it. Fast forward 2 years and I've finally gotten around to it! Here are a few "before" pictures of the light.




It was nice and dirty with a TON of dust and mud covering it. All it needed was a good clean up and a fresh coat of paint.


& now it looks brand new! So what to do with this refreshed light? Well....make it as decor, of course! Just flip it around and now its a perfect candle holder!





45 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page