top of page
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Throwback Thursday - Stairs Refresh DIY

Talk about a throwback, remember the beginning of COVID when we were all quarantined for a few weeks. I know most people were relaxing and enjoying the times of not having to get ready for work, etc. Can't say I blame them, I was definitely on that train too......but I get bored easily, so that was old after about.... day 1. So, I thought what a great time to work on a few projects around the house. Insert a few ideas that I've had on my Pinterest board & my dad = my newly remodeled stairs.


Before:

Nothing too wrong here, but it just didn't have that "wow" factor that I was going for.


*insert a few trips to Home Depot, help from my dad & voilà my dreams became a reality*


I absolutely love my new stairs now. When researching what exactly I wanted to do, I saw a few companies have the stickers that also have this look, but I went for the more challenging route...the actual wood design. To me, it felt like a better fit in the design of my house.


*One item to remember -- to complete this project, have a LOT of patience! :)



61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page